Book Beginnings & Friday 56: Valor


This Friday’s book, Valor by John Gywnne, I actually found on a park bench. I was on my way to the library and I saw this sad book with tons of pages just chilling in the shade. I figured someone left it behind and they’d come back for it, but when I passed through later in the day it was still there. I worry that I earned some bad book Karma for taking it… but I didn’t want to see if left out in the rain…

Valor is the second book in The Faithful and the Fallen series.


For Book Beginnings

The cauldron was a hulking mass of black iron, tall and wide, squatting upon a dias in the centre of a cavernous room.

For The Friday 56

“I’m more concerned over the quality of my enemies than the quantity,” Evnis murmured, thinking of Owain.

“I’ve heard something similar, though usually from the ladies.”

2 thoughts on “Book Beginnings & Friday 56: Valor

  1. Sad that a book was left behind. Though they left it, I am sure they would rather someone picked it up in appreciation, than leave it in the rain to get ruined. 🙂
    Looks like a great series too!
    Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

